Ysgol Stanwell School

Archer Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XL

Calendar

Additional information regarding our term dates can be found on the Term Dates page and our calendar dates for Sixth Form can be found on the Sixth Form page.

Year 10 DofE Silver Practice

Thursday 21st June 2018

 

Award Ceremony

Thursday 21st June 2018

18:00 

Year 7 history trip to Tintern Abbey

Tuesday 26th June 2018

All Day 

Year 10 DofE Silver Assessed

Thursday 28th June 2018

 

New Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 3rd July 2018

15:30 

Music Department Tour to the Netherlands

Monday 9th July 2018

Until Friday 13th July 2018 

Sixth Form trip to Costa Rica

Wednesday 11th July 2018

29/07/2018 

German trip to the Big Pit

Wednesday 11th July 2018

All Day 

Years 7 & 9 rewards trip to Oakwood

Thursday 12th July 2018

All Day 

Years 8 & 10 rewards trip to Oakwood

Friday 13th July 2018

All Day 

Last Day of Summer Term

Thursday 19th July 2018

 

Years 7-9 Reports Issued

Thursday 19th July 2018

 

INSET Day

Friday 20th July 2018

All day 

INSET Day

Monday 23rd July 2018

All day 

INSET Day

Tuesday 24th July 2018

All day 

DofE Gold practice

Thursday 6th September 2018

Until Saturday 8th September 2018 

Year 7 trip to Llangranog

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Until Friday 12th October 2018 

Sixth form Politics trip to the High Court

Thursday 18th October 2018

Until Friday 19th October 2018 

Year 8 DT trip to Boulogne

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Until Friday 26th October 2018 

Art trip to Venice

Friday 22nd February 2019

Until Tuesday 26th February 2019 

Performing Arts trip to New York

Friday 1st November 2019

Until Wednesday 6th November 2019 

Careers Wales Mark ICT Mark Accredited Eco Schools Healthy Schools Vale Network Welsh Baccalaureate Arts Council of Wales