Ysgol Stanwell School

Archer Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XL

Calendar

Additional information regarding our term dates can be found on the Term Dates page and our calendar dates for Sixth Form can be found on the Sixth Form page.

Year 8 DT trip to Boulogne

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Until Friday 26th October 2018 

Year 10 Art trip to Cardiff Metropolitan University

Wednesday 24th October 2018

All Afternoon 

Last Day of term

Friday 26th October 2018

 

Half Term

Monday 29th October 2018

Until Friday 2nd November 2018 

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 5th November 2018

 

Year 13 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 6th November 2018

 

Year 7 Geography trip to Margam Park

Wednesday 7th November 2018

All Day 

Year 8 Geography trip to Cadbury World

Thursday 8th November 2018

All Day 

Year 7 Pastoral Evening

Tuesday 13th November 2018

 

Sixth Form Psychology trip to London

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Until Wednesday 21st November 2018 

KS4 German Department trip to Cologne Christmas Market

Thursday 13th December 2018

Until Saturday 15th December 2018 

Last day of term

Friday 21st December 2018

 

Christmas Holidays

Monday 24th December 2018

Until Tuesday 8th January 2019 

Inset Day

Monday 7th January 2019

 

First day of term for pupils

Tuesday 8th January 2019

 

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

 

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 29th January 2019

 

Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 5th February 2019

 

Year 11 Options Evening

Tuesday 12th February 2019

 

Art trip to Venice

Friday 22nd February 2019

Until Tuesday 26th February 2019 

Last day of term

Friday 22nd February 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 25th February 2019

Until Friday 1st March 2019 

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 4th March 2019

 

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 5th March 2019

 

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 19th March 2019

 

Year 8 Options Evening

Tuesday 9th April 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 12th April 2019

 

Easter Holidays

Monday 15th April 2019

Until Friday 26th April 2019 

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 29th April 2019

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 7th May 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 24th May 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 27th May 2019

Until Friday 31st May 2019 

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 3rd June 2019

 

New Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

 

Last day of term

Wednesday 17th July 2019

 

Performing Arts trip to New York

Friday 1st November 2019

Until Wednesday 6th November 2019 

Careers Wales Mark Eco Schools Healthy Schools Vale Network Welsh Baccalaureate Arts Council of Wales