Ysgol Stanwell School

Archer Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XL

Calendar

Additional information regarding our term dates can be found on the Term Dates page and our calendar dates for Sixth Form can be found on the Sixth Form page.

Last Day of Term

Friday 3rd April 2020

All Day 

Easter Holidays

Monday 6th April 2020

Until Friday 17th April 2020 

Year 9 DofE Bronze Practice Group 1 to Ogmore (4pm Leave)

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Until Friday 24th April 2020 

Year 9 DofE Bronze assessed Group 1

Thursday 30th April 2020

Until Friday 1st May 2020 

Year 9 DofE Bronze Practice Group 2 to Ogmore

Thursday 7th May 2020

Until Friday 8th May 2020 

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 12th May 2020

15:00 

Year 9 DofE Bronze assessed Group 2, Gower

Thursday 14th May 2020

Until Friday 15th May 2020 

Last Day of Term

Friday 22nd May 2020

All Day 

Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020

Until Friday 29th May 2020 

Year 9 PE Storey Arms trip

Friday 12th June 2020

Until Sunday 14th June 2020 

Year 12 DofE Gold Practice, Brecon

Thursday 18th June 2020

Until Saturday 20th June 2020 

Year 12 DofE Gold assessed, Hay on Wye

Tuesday 30th June 2020

Until Friday 3rd July 2020 

Year 7 French department trip to Boulogne

Wednesday 1st July 2020

Until Saturday 4th July 2020 

New Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 7th July 2020

15:00 

German Exchange Big Pit visit

Wednesday 8th July 2020

All Day 

Last Day of Term

Tuesday 14th July 2020

All Day 

German Exchange Longleat visit

Wednesday 15th July 2020

All Day 

Year 12 Careers Fayre

Wednesday 4th November 2020

Until Thursday 5th November 2020 

Years 10-13 Performing Arts trip to New York

Monday 25th October 2021

Until Sunday 31st October 2021 

Careers Wales Mark Eco Schools Healthy Schools Vale Network Welsh Baccalaureate Arts Council of Wales