Ysgol Stanwell School

Archer Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XL

Calendar

Additional information regarding our term dates can be found on the Term Dates page and our calendar dates for Sixth Form can be found on the Sixth Form page.

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 29th April 2019

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019

 

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 7th May 2019

 

Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Practice

Thursday 9th May 2019

Until Friday 10th May 2019 

Year 7 Harry Potter trip

Wednesday 15th May 2019

All Day 

Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Practice

Thursday 16th May 2019

Until Friday 17th May 2019 

Cipher Club trip to Bletchley Park

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

 

Last day of term

Friday 24th May 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 27th May 2019

Until Friday 31st May 2019 

Term restarts for all staff and pupils

Monday 3rd June 2019

 

Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Assessed

Thursday 13th June 2019

Until Friday 14th June 2019 

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Practice

Thursday 27th June 2019

Until Saturday 29th June 2019 

New Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

 

Duke of Edinburgh Gold Assessed

Sunday 7th July 2019

Until Wednesday 10th July 2019 

Last day of term

Wednesday 17th July 2019

 

AS/A Level Results Day

Thursday 15th August 2019

 

GCSE Results Day

Thursday 22nd August 2019

 

Sixth Form Oxbridge talk at Cotterall Park

Wednesday 18th September 2019

All Day 

Year 8 DT trip to Barcelona

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Until Saturday 26th October 2019 

Years 10-13 Performing Arts trip to New York

Sunday 27th October 2019

Until Saturday 2nd November 2019 

Careers Wales Mark Eco Schools Healthy Schools Vale Network Welsh Baccalaureate Arts Council of Wales