Ysgol Stanwell School

Archer Road, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 2XL

Stanwell Staff Sponsored Cycle

Posted on: Friday 10th October 2014

On Saturday 8th November fourteen Stanwell School staff will be participating in a fund-raising cycle event they hope will raise a substantial amount of money for the Teenage Cancer Trust. The intention is to raise funds in excess of £1500 for this worthy cause.

The cycle route will take them from the Stanwell School gates to Ynysangharad Park in Pontypridd followed by a return to the school. The journey begins at 9am and will utilise the Taff Trail. Participating staff are: Mr Baldwin, Mr Doyle, Mr Gifford, Mr Griffiths, Mrs Hunter, Miss Jenkins, Mrs Laity, Mr Mansfield, Mr McPherson, Miss Menhenitt, Mr Penny, Mr Pepper, Miss Price and Mrs Symonds.

The Teenage Cancer Trust relies on donations to enable them to continue with their vital work and to continue to act as a support network for the young people affected.  The volunteers are hoping that Stanwell pupils and parents will be eager to contribute to this fund-raising event. People can sponsor the staff or make a donation at the Main Reception. We will also be holding a raffle on Monday 10th November and pupils and parents can purchase raffle tickets at reception – 50p per ticket or £2 for a page of 5. Prize-winners will be contacted.

The volunteers are appealing for more raffle prizes so parents and pupils can leave these at reception if they wish. There will also be a stall on display in the Dining Hall during the Open Evening on Tuesday 21st October if people wish to purchase raffle tickets, sponsor the staff or donate a raffle prize.

There will be regular updates on the school website and the school twitter page.  In addition, users of Twitter may be interested in following @StanwellCycle.

Thanks in advance for your generosity and support for this great cause.

Previous Article

Our previous article was: Stanwell WRU School of Rugby

Careers Wales Mark Eco Schools Healthy Schools Vale Network Welsh Baccalaureate Arts Council of Wales